WestBred Wheat Growers Win Big in the 2018 NWYC

With an average yield of 128 Bu/A, 15 WestBred wheat growers became national winners in the 2018 NWYC. This goes to show that WestBred® wheat varieties have a strong performance on and off the field.

Banner Foreground Image

2018 Contest Winners and Entry Dates for 2019

The winners were just announced for the 2018 National Wheat Yield Contest. 15 of the 21 national winners are WestBred growers. Information for entering the 2019 contest will be available in January.


National Winners of NWYC 2018

WestBred® wheat announced that 15 WestBred growers placed at the national level in the 2018 National Wheat Yield Contest.


State Winners of NWYC 2018

WestBred growers had winning yields across all four categories, and the winners hailed from 10 states that account for 77 percent of the U.S. wheat-planted area in 2018.